India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Combodia will participate in the 10th General Convention of the Nepalese opposition party today

November 26, 2021 10:29 AM STI

Kathmandu [Nepal], November 26 (ANI): Fifteen foreign dignitaries, including former Indian Union Health Minister Dr Harsh Vardhan, will attend the inaugural session of the CPN-UML General Convention in Nepal from Friday.
These dignitaries representing various nations and political parties will participate in the 10th General Convention of the United Marxist-Leninist Communist Party of Nepal (CPN-UML) to be held in Chitwan in central Nepal.
At a press conference on Thursday, the party announced that 15 guests from eight political parties representing various nations will attend the three-day event.
“We have guests from India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Cambodia who have arrived in Nepal accepting the invitation sent by the party and have confirmed their attendance at the event,” Dr. Rajan Bhattarai, head of the UML Foreign Affairs Department.

According to Bhattarai, former Indian Union Health Minister Dr Harsh Vardhan representing the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and National Secretary Harish Dwivedi have already arrived in Kathmandu. While other leaders including Pallav Sen Gupta, Jogendra Sharma, Birendra Prasad Gupta, Sandip Saurav, are expected to attend the events.
Likewise, Vijitha Herath from Sri Lanka is participating in the convention. At the same time, a delegation of four members from Combodia will also attend while a delegation of three members from the Communist Party of Bangladesh will also participate in the event.
According to the official, a total of 25 countries congratulated the UML for holding its 10th General Convention. “Foreign guests would attend the inaugural session and offer their best wishes,” Bhattarai informed.
According to the schedule, the current party chairman, KP Sharma Oli, will host a breakfast for foreign guests in Chitwan on Sunday morning and also engage in the visit of the local tourist area, a jeep safari and attend the Tharu cultural exhibition.
Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba, Party Chairman Janata Samajwadi Upendra Yadav, Chairman of the Democratic Socialist Party Mahanta Thakur, Party Chairman Rastriya Prajatantra Kamal Thapa and Rastriya Chairman Janamorcha Chitra Bahadur KC will also participate in the event which is to start today afternoon. (ANI)

Source link

Comments are closed.